The World Of LankyBrit

Where any thought matters

Lanky Goes Forth ! Two More Fridays

Previously On Lanky Goes Forth

  1. Introduction

  2. Reflections

  3. Painfully

                    Well I have to say where did this week go? Don’t get me wrong. Considering when I look back at how slow time has seemed to pass leading up to this point , especially May, I am certainly not complaining. It has been a pretty easy week all round if I`m honest. Work has been nice and steady and my work colleagues seem to be, Oh I don`t know, anticipating my departure from the work place fold as it were. The few months leading up to now I found a little tedious due to the fact the same people were asking the same questions day in day out. Questions like, how long now ? What date ya going ? Are you nervous ? And so on . It`s changed now , and I have to say It`s quite heartwarming when I hear .. Only one more week Lanky .. Gunna be sorry to see you leave .. I wish I was you .. Comments like those make up for all those that I got fed up of hearing.. With my final working week ahead of me I can already sense a tinge of sadness brewing inside. As jobs go I`ve come to realize with my current job,  A Job isn’t just a Job. I have enjoyed the last two and a half years that I`ve been employed in my current job. Yes it`s had its moments and the pay was never enough  but the people I`ve worked with and a few of the customers I deliver to and have gotten to know really well I shall miss and hold a certain fondness for ..

Two more Fridays and I take flight, however its to Friday next and the preceding week that await me . Trying to anticipate how it will go is probably not a good idea I think. Instead I shall try to appreciate it for what it will be, Enjoying the well wishes, answering the questions , shaking a few hands , getting a few hugs, and then finally departing on Friday with nothing but fond memories of a good job and the good people I have been fortunate to meet and befriend .

Oh one thing tho I wont have to do, as I did today, is sweat as I sit in the nurses office watching her draw my final MMR booster vaccine from it`s vile into the syringe via a 3 inch needle. I KID NOT .. I couldn’t resist pointing out, more from fear I might add , that the last injection was with a smaller needle. The nurse started to laugh saying don’t be silly this one is only to draw it into syringe, I will replace it with a smaller one for the injection. Trust me I was thank full for being silly.

Single Post Navigation

What Ya Thinking ?

